Day 16-Your Views on Mainstream Music

Day 15-Favorite Blogs
Day 16-Your Views on MainStream Music

I don’t really have favorite blogs that I follow actually since none of my friends really do keep one =/

So moving onto Day 16–I feel like everyone dislikes mainstream music.  But then you know what’s really kinda interesting is the fact that there’s a “mainstream underground music” thing going on.  So people who don’t like radio music listen to very popular “not-on-the-radio” music, which includes Red Hot Chili Peppers, Radiohead, Bob Marley, Ingrid Michaelson (hehe which I’m guilty of liking too =P) Anywho, sometimes mainstream music is catchy man.  For instance, Rihanna pumps out hit after hit after hit.  Her music is friggin addicting!  I don’t know anyone who doesn’t like her songs or bust a move to them.

I’m not the biggest fan of main stream, but I also like it for this main reason: if we didn’t have mainstream music, strangers wouldn’t be able to come together in restaurants, karaoke bars, or clubs and jam along in unison, right? Main stream music is almost like common and shared knowledge among the people from all over the States to enjoy.

Dang I’m so corny.

Well, trashy mainstream music is something I cannot become fond of no matter what.  KevJumba agrees:

Leave a Reply

