Rambling on about my Last Moments.

Only 6 days left in Barcelona. I’ve been wanting to write about this topic for a while-what I’ve been up to, what I’ve learned, the people I’ve met, so on and so forth. I sign onto WordPress, start a new post, but can’t bring myself to actually type something meaningful. So many thoughts flowing throug my head lately, especially since my trip from Prague. For some reason though, I can’t bring myself to actually let the words and thoughts flow. I guess I’m having a writer’s block, either that or I’m not comfortable with sharing many of my inner thoughts. Wow, but I’m just rambling now…

Six days of Barcelona. How do I leave? On the one hand, I miss my parents incredibly and of course my dear best friends in the world. I feel bad that I’ve barely spoken to them while here, but no matter how far apart we are and no matter how much time has passed since we’ve talked, nothing changes. It’s always the same retardedness and craziness when we see each other and I love it.

I have quite a few moments throughout the day, where I think about my parents and think about their silly antics. Yesterday when I was on line buying groceries, I smiled to myself, remembering the way cashiers fake laugh at my adorable dad’s lame and corny jokes (which are even funnier in his broken English hehe) I can’t wait to see my mom. She emailed me a couple of days ago to tell me that she had finally become Christian. She’s changed so much I can tell, even just by listening to her tranquil calm voice. I can’t wait to see how God has touched her life.

Another thing I think about lately is returning to life back at home. Depression awaits me. I’ve already disliked Boston before, and now I’m coming back with even more dislike for it. Well actually, it’s not only a dislike for Boston but USA in general. Great. I’ve known for quite some time that I didn’t want to live in the States later in life, and living the European life has confirmed those beliefs into fact. I’m coming back for you Europe.

I’ve met some great people here and I’ve learned so much from conversations of a any range of topics, such as life as a Korean-American, Christianity in Europe, what I ate for lunch, how I missed the metro stop to school from being distracted by a game of Sudoku on my phone, and the incredibleness of classical music. I can go on and on about this, but thinking about it makes me sick to my stomach and it’s something I don’t want to think about it. Maybe I’ll go into this in detail later, but for now, I can’t bring myself to think about our separation. Hard to believe, we’ll never be together again. . .

Leave a Reply

