“BITCH, THASS MY MONEYYY!!”

Ah after a time of ups and downs. Things have finally started looking up for me. The past two days, the weather has been BEAUTIFUL and finally I’m not rewearing the same winter clothes everyday because stupid me didn’t bring any long sleeves thinking Barcelona was perpetually sunny. -_-

If you haven’t seen my facebook status recently…yes, I was almost robbed. I was at an ATM in Plaza Catalunya withdrawing a pretty decent amount of money for the week. As I was about to pull the cash out of the ATM, some woman around 2-3 feet behind me gibbering and waving a newspaper at me my face. Within that one second I turned right back around instinctively thinking, “This is one of the infamous distraction tricks that the Spanish use to catch your attention so that they can steal your belongings while you are standing there WTFing” So after one second, I turn around and the money’s gone. I notice a different sketchy woman walking off quickly with the previously psychoass woman. I’m thinking “OHHH HEEELLLLLS NO” and run after her screaming “BITCH THASS MY MONEY” I grabbed her by the arm so tightly, death-stared her down, and I yanked MY money from her hand and walked away. I walked off shocked, scared, angry, happy, and proud of myself for even catching that! If my instincts were even just a SECOND too late, I could’ve easily lost two weeks worth of money my gosh. After that happened, I just prayed and thanked God for that miracle. Seriously, God is so good. ๐Ÿ˜€

So, I got my money back, and proceeded to walk to the piercing parlor that I had so been doing to go to all day. For what, you ask? A NOSE PIERCING SONNN. As promised, I now finally have a (fake) diamond stud on my nose ๐Ÿ™‚ whoooot! After 3 or 4 times of chickening out of the tattoo parlor…mission accomplished.

Ah que mas…oh! So today I was walking in Plaza Catalunya and got stopped in the street by a representative from BCN fashion week and she asked if she could take pictures of me for Barcelona Fashion week! At first, I was hesitant because I mean, come on, I just ran into two sketchy women the night before. She was telling me (as I grabbed onto my purse for dear life) that my outfit looked really cool and wanted to put it up during fashion week! She jotted down where each piece of my outfit was from and gave me an invitation to the Barcelona Fashion week! She told me that the pictures of pedestrians would be put up for the public and those at Fashion Week will vote on which outfit looks the best-the winner wins some cash & goodies! WHAAAT. I wasn’t even wearing that nice of an outfit honestly, so I really was surprised!! If I won..oh man..some more moolah would be nice. ๐Ÿ™‚

One thought on ““BITCH, THASS MY MONEYYY!!”

Leave a Reply

